The Mid Atlantic region includes the coastal states of New York, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, and North Carolina.

Of great importance to Mid Atlantic fishermen are the region’s estuaries; Long Island Sound, Raritan Bay, Delaware Bay, Chesapeake Bay, and Albemarle – Pamlico Sound.

In the Mid Atlantic region of the USA, important sectors include clam aquaculture and oyster aquaculture.

Related Information

New York

New Jersey




North Carolina

Long Island Sound

Chesapeake Bay